Cauliflower Crust Pizza

Who doesn’t love pizza? I can’t think of anyone.

Unfortunately, it’s one of the most unhealthy foods out there, mainly due to the crust which is typically a concoction of flour, oil, sugar and other not so healthy ingredients. Which is why when I started hearing about cauliflower crust pizzas, I was pretty eager to try it. The recipe I went off of was from Blogilates and it was incredible. Seriously, you can’t even taste the cauliflower. It’s just crispy, cheese goodness.

IMG_9996

The key is to squeeze all of the moisture out of the cauliflower. Once you do that, it has a dough-like texture making it a perfect crispy pizza base. It’s a bit of a lengthy process but I swear it’s worth it. You could even make the dough in advance, refrigerate it and bake it up for a quick week night dinner.

13950497_10154163228836273_53827308_o

You can add any toppings you like once it’s baked. My roommates and I had a little pizza party so we each put our own toppings on- Niels, my boyfriend, put pineapple and ground round (healthier alternative to ground beef) on his, I went with rosemary chicken, mushrooms and goat cheese and Steph, my other roommate, chose a wild combination of carrots, ground round, mushrooms and goat cheese. We gobbled up this entire pizza in under five minutes, no joke!

So make this for your next pizza party and I promise you’ll be hooked!

Screen Shot 2016-08-07 at 9.29.45 PM

One thought on “Cauliflower Crust Pizza

Leave a Reply

