S’more Cupcakes!

I really detest camping. Sleeping in an uncomfortable bag whilst being bitten by mosquitos and not being able to have a real shower for several days? No thanks. S’mores however, now that’s a whole other ballgame! Roasting gooey little marshmallow chocolate sandwiches and stuffing my face- yes please!

IMG_0122

I’d been seeing so many recipes for s’more cookies, s’more ice cream and all kinds of other s’more inspired desserts across my favourite food blogs and Pinterest this past summer. I knew I had to try a recipe out for myself and I have to say, it may have changed my life.

These cupcakes are sinfully indulgent. They start out with a sugary, crispy graham cracker crust, following by a rich, fluffy chocolate cupcake (that happens to be stuffed with dark chocolate) then it’s topped off with a marshmallow buttercream, some extra graham cracker crumbs and a piece of dark chocolate. There are new flavours in every bite which make having just one nearly impossible!

IMG_0121

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 6.57.58 PM

IMG_0125

I guarantee that your face will look as silly as mine as you sink your teeth into the first bite of these gooey, crispy, fluffy, heavenly little cupcakes!

Leave a Reply

